Winning 2022: Elect a Senate Majority Who Will Stand Up Democracy and Fight for Biden’s Agenda

////
3 mins read

We made history in 2020 when our early support for Senator Raphael Warnock
helped flip control of the Senate. This cycle our mission is to expand the Democratic majority by not only reelecting Senator Warnock and but powering wins in Wisconsin and North Carolina.
Now is the time to go all in for these three candidates. The Senate map will be
tougher in 2024 – this year is our chance to elect a strong Senate majority who will stand up for our democracy and fight for Biden’s agenda. Imagine how different the last eight years would have been if we had maintained control of the Senate in 2014.

Our kickoff event for Senator Warnock last Sunday was our most successful event ever! We know that our dollars, energy, and outreach can once again tip the balance in each of these races. Please join us and spread the word. This is our moment.   

North Carolina – Chief Justice Cheri Beasley. The open seat in North Carolina is our best chance to expand the map. Biden had his narrowest loss here and Justice Beasley has already cleared the Democratic primary. She won statewide in the tough mid-term year of 2014 and can do it again with our support.  Please join us on Monday, January 31st at 8PM ET/7PM CT/6PM MT/5PM PT.

Wisconsin – Lieutenant Governor Mandela Barnes.  Barnes and Evers flipped the Governor’s mansion in 2018. Lt. Gov. Barnes is well known throughout the state and is the clear Democratic front-runner. He has chaired the State’s Climate Change Task Force, is a leader on gun-violence prevention, and has been endorsed by Sen. Booker, Sen. Warren, and Rep. Clyburn. Our special guest at this event will be Mike Espy, former Mississippi US Senate Nominee, whom some of you will remember from our event in 2020.  Please join us on Tuesday, February 22 at 7PM ET/6PM CT/5PM MT/4PM PT.

Georgia – Senator Reverend Raphael Warnock. We’ve been with him since
the start — now it’s time to elect Senator Warnock to a full six-year term. Senator Warnock’s leadership in the Senate, his strong moral voice, and his passion for justice are vital to Georgia and the nation. If you are interested in a future event with him, please let us know.

More on all of these candidates on our website.  Thank you again and hope to see you on Zoom in January and February!

Yours,

The Senate Circle Volunteers


DemCast is an advocacy-based 501(c)4 nonprofit. We have made the decision to build a media site free of outside influence. There are no ads. We do not get paid for clicks. If you appreciate our content, please consider a small monthly donation.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Story

Freedom To Vote Act: A Visual Guide

Next Story

We All Have to Act Now to Save Our Democracy!

Latest from 2022

DLCC Newsletter

DemCast is an advocacy-based 501(c)4 nonprofit. We have made the decision to build a

%d bloggers like this: