Fighting WISCONSIN Voter Suppression-Sept 19 Talk with Reverend Lewis

/
2 mins read

 Fight Milwaukee Voter Suppression
Learn why there is an urgent need to take action in Wisconsin 

Join Indivisible Hawaii and friends for a special event
THE MILWAUKEE STORYA conversation with Souls to the Polls President Reverend Gregory Lewis 
Souls to the Polls (STTP) is a Milwaukee tax-exempt organization where Reverend Lewis leads a congregation-based organizing initiative uniting over 100 ministers and their congregations in Milwaukee’s central city. STTP’s mission is to fight structural racism, protect the right to vote, and to increase voter turn out.

LA Times  (9-9-2020) did a front page profile of Reverend Lewis. The story underscores the critical role of trusted, community-based organizations like Souls to the Polls.

This is a call to action to support STTP.  Join our event to learn more.

Saturday, September 19, 2020
2pm HST / 5pm Pacific / 7pm Central / 8pm EST

Why Milwaukee?

Trump won Wisconsin by 22,748 votes in 2016. Nearly 40 percent of Milwaukee’s population is African American, largely concentrated in the city center zip code of 53206. Driven by a range of voter suppression tactics, the turnout in this and other predominantly African American communities dropped by nearly 29,000 votes in 2016.

This is an INDIVISIBLE HAWAII event joined by co-sponsors the Secure Election Network, Defending Cities with Virus Free Voting Project Team, Venice Resistance, Indivisible Chicago, and Indivisible Evanston.

Visit Indivisible Hawaii for upcoming events!


DemCast is an advocacy-based 501(c)4 nonprofit. We have made the decision to build a media site free of outside influence. There are no ads. We do not get paid for clicks. If you appreciate our content, please consider a small monthly donation.


Indivisible Hawaii brings the fight to save our democracy to nearly 400 of our friends and neighbors on Oahu plus members through the Indivisible Hawaii Statewide Network chapters on Kauai, Maui County and Hawaii Island.

Indivisible Hawaii is a pro-democracy citizen activist group whose mission is to protect and enhance the institutions of democracy in our Country and our State. We seek to resist Trumpism by engaging our elected officials at all levels of government and promote progressive and democratic values.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Florida Dems Logo
Previous Story

Florida Democrats to host “Meet the Candidates” Events Today and Thursday: Veterans and East Central Florida

Next Story

🌊 Suit Up for Nov. 3: Voting access, state races and more

Latest from Hawaii

Georgia On Your Mind?

LAST CHANCE TO FLIP U.S. SENATE  https://indivisiblehawaii.org/action/donate-call-write-georgia-us-senate-runoff-races We turned out in record

%d bloggers like this: