Presidential Preference Election Update

4 mins read
Yavapai Democrats Logo

Presidential Preference Election 

March 17, 2020

 Polls open 6am -7pm

Voting in Person deadline:

Friday March 13 at 5pm

You can vote in person at these two locations in Yavapai County.

  • Prescott – Yavapai County Recorders Office, 1015 Fair St.
  • Cottonwood – Yavapai County Recorders Office, 10 S. Main Street.

Drop your Early Ballot in an Official Ballot 
Drop Box

Deadline March 17th at 7pm


  • Prescott County Admin Building – 1015 Fair St
  • Prescott Valley Town Hall – 7501 E. Civic Circle
  • Camp Verde Town Hall – 473 S. Main St.
  • Camp Verde Yavapai-Apache Nation – 3462 Smith Ave.
  • Clarkdale Town Hall – 38 N. 9th St.
  • Cottonwood County Admin Bldg – 10 S. 6th St.
  • Jerome Town Hall – 600 Clark St.
  • Paulden Public Library – 16 Big Chino Rd
  • Sedona City Hall -102 Roadrunner Dr.
  • Skull Valley U.S. Post Office – 3085 S. Iron Springs Rd.
  • Spring Valley Public Library – 17320 E. Mule Deer Rd.

Remember to Vote
Sign up for voting reminders

Important information regarding
candidates on the Early Ballot

The Early Ballots were printed by the Secretary of States office in December of 2019.  Since that time several candidates have dropped from the race.

Even though a candidate has suspended their campaign or formally withdrawn, the names below will still appear on the ballot

Below you will find a list of candidates that are listed on your ballot that are no longer running for office.

  • Deval Patrick
  • Michael Bennet 
  • Andrew Yang
  • John Delaney 
  • Marianne Williamson
  • Cory Booker 
  • Julián Castro
  • Mike Bloomberg
  • Elizabeth Warre
  • Pete Buttigeig
  • Amy Klobuchar
  • Tom Steyer

Print this Voter Guide and take it with you to the polls
or share with a friend

Didn’t get your ballot in the mail in time?  No worries!

You may vote your early ballot the day of the election, March 17th.

Simply stop by any polling center in Yavapai county and drop your ballot in the ballot box. 

Early Ballot Voters are not required to sign in or wait in line.

The Poll Center Marshal will direct you to the Ballot box where you may cast your ballot.

It’s That Easy!

Here’s a list of all Voting Centers in Yavapai County

  • VC 01 – Yavapai County Administration Building, Prescott
  • VC 02 – Trinity Presbyterian Church, Prescott
  • VC 03 – Central Yavapai Fire Station #57, Prescott
  • VC 04 – Yavapai College, Community Room, Prescott
  • VC 05 – Prescott Community Center, Prescott
  • VC 06 – Grace Baptist Church, Chino Valley
  • VC 07 – First Southern Baptist Church, Chino Valley
  • VC 08 – Prescott Elks Lodge #330, Prescott Valley
  • VC 09 – Humboldt USD – Bradshaw East Campus, Prescott Valley
  • VC 10 – Gateway Baptist Church, Dewey-Humboldt
  • VC 11 – Sedona Elks Lodge #2291, Sedona
  • VC 12 – VOCA Community Center, Sedona
  • VC 13 – Clark Memorial Clubhouse, Clarkdale
  • VC 14 – Yavapai County Cottonwood Annex, Cottonwood
  • VC 15 – Cottonwood Bible Church, Cottonwood
  • VC 16 – Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, Cottonwood
  • VC 17 – Camp Verde Library, Camp Verde
  • VC 18 – Ash Fork Public Library, Ash Fork
  • VC 19 – Bagdad Event Center, Bagdad
  • VC 20 – Beaver Creek Adult Center, Lake Montezuma
  • VC 21 – Pioneer Masonic Lodge #82, Black Canyon City
  • VC 22 – Grace Bible Chapel, Congress
  • VC 23 – Generations Church, Cordes Lakes
  • VC 24 – Seligman Library, Seligman
  • VC 25 – Yarnell Presbyterian Church, Yarnell

You have the right to vote. If anyone tries to stop you, call the Election Protection Hotline at  1-866-687-8683.

Here is a handy guide to voter rights

Sign up for Permanent Early Voting

Visit our website for up to date information during the election

DemCast is an advocacy-based 501(c)4 nonprofit. We have made the decision to build a media site free of outside influence. There are no ads. We do not get paid for clicks. If you appreciate our content, please consider a small monthly donation.

To promote the vision of the Democratic Party by developing and supporting Democratic candidates seeking local offices within Yavapai County, Arizona, and more broadly, Arizona state and national offices.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Story

Cook County ILLINOIS: Vote by Mail

Next Story

Rogan's List for 03/12/2020

Latest from Arizona

%d bloggers like this: