Vanderburgh County Democratic Party Newsletter

4 mins read

Vanderburgh County Democratic Party
Central Committee

Edie Hardcastle, Chair;
Nick Iaccarino, Vice Chair
Alex Burton, Political Director
Cheryl Schultz, Treasurer
Melissa Moore, Secretary

Help Us Get Out the VOTE: Donate Now

Early In-Person Voting Begins
Tuesday, October 6

at Old National Bank Events Plaza
715 Locust Street
Evansville, IN 47708

***Please note: Early in-person voting is available from Tuesday, October 6 through Monday, November 2 at noon, but times and dates vary by location.

Interactive Early Voting Location Finder

This interactive map, created in coordination with The Democracy Labs, is a handy tool you can use to find your nearest and most convenient early in-person voting location, and we are thrilled to have it available for our voters. Early in-person voting locations are represented by purple dots. Type your own address in the search bar and look on the map for the closest one to you. Place your finger/cursor on one of these purple dots and the finder will pull up information about the voting location, including address, dates and hours.

Make a Plan to VOTE EARLY

The first absentee ballots – for those who have already sent in applications – will be mailed out September 18.

Our State and Local
Slate of Candidates

phone: 812-459-7645

You’ll need to provide your name, address, phone number, and date of birth.
***Please note: This is a request for an absentee ballot application. As soon as you receive the application, fill it out and return it as soon as possible using the envelope provided.

Absentee ballots will be mailed out on September 18 to all whose applications have already been received and verified by the Election Office.

Vanderburgh County Nasty Women Assemble!

Saturday, September 19
Vann Park
3101 Bayard Park Dr.

Join us to huddle and strategize about how to make a difference in 2020 locally. We will meet outdoors at Vann Park, across the street from Christ the King Church. Bring a lawn chair or a blanket and prepare to take action. Meet your County Captain, Rebecca Balich.

Send checks to Shoulders for Commissioner, P.O. Box 911, Evansville, IN 47706 and make payable to “Shoulders for Commissioner.”

***Contributions to Shoulders for Commissioner are not tax deductible as charitable contributions for Federal income tax purposes. Paid for and authorized by Shoulders for Commissioner – Tristian Gregory, Treasurer.


Dixie Springer, Tony & Sarah Maria, Dave Rector, Vashawn White, Tony Ransom, Karen Reising, Ronnie Beasley, Jr., Anna Iaccarino, Guy Sides, Louie Iaccarino, Stephanie Terry, Glenda Hampton, Genny Tenbarge & Jack Waldroup.

*Raffle tickets can still be purchased from the Vanderburgh Democratic Headquarters, 220 NW 4th St, Evansville, or by calling 812 459-7645

A Big Shout Out to Our
 Golf Scramble Donors

Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 136
Bricklayers & Allied Craftmakers
Roofers Local 106
USW Local 104 PAC
Operating Engineers, Local 181
Boilermakers Local 374
Carpenters Local 224
Iron Workers Local 103
American Structure Point
Steve Folz
LIUNA Local 561
VS Engineering Solutions
Local 20 – Sheet Metal Workers
Jeff Hatfield
Ben Shoulders
Jonathan Weinzapfel
Amy Back
Ed Bassemeier
Mike Goebel
Zac Heronemus
Ian Gamroth
IBEW Local 16
Building TradesBeam
Neff and Longest
UA Retiree Team 136

Vanderburgh County Democratic Party
P.O. Box 3208
Evansville, IN 47731

DemCast is an advocacy-based 501(c)4 nonprofit. We have made the decision to build a media site free of outside influence. There are no ads. We do not get paid for clicks. If you appreciate our content, please consider a small monthly donation.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Story

Rural Dems Virtual Roundtable with Senator Casey

Next Story

Trump’s court victory puts thousands of TPS recipients in Florida at risk of deportation

Latest from Indiana

%d bloggers like this: