Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Working with Sexual Assault Survivors with Disabilities

April 1 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Webinar Start Time: 1p ET/12n CT/11a MT/10a PT

This webinar will provide an overview of the dynamics of sexual violence, specifically as it relates to people with disabilities. We will provide an overview of disability culture, language, and etiquette skills that will help criminal justice professionals provide better interactions and promote client empowerment and independence. Attendees will learn how to better serve survivors in this community in order to increase safety and improve survivors’ experience working with responders.

Details

Date:
April 1
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/649952175755100/